Mechanix Wear names their pit crew of the year

Last Updated on March 7, 2022 by Pittalks

November 18, 2015  

The good people at Mechanix Wear have named their pit crew of the year. This year the award goes to the #41 of Stewart Haas Racing. Each quarter the crew chiefs voted on their pick of the best pit crew. At the end of the year the four pit crews that won each quarters voting were eligible for the year end award. This marks the second year in a row that Coach’s Joe Piette and Kevin Sharpe of SHR have won this award. Last year the #4 of SHR won it and now the #41. Congrats to SHR and everyone involved in their pit department.

1st quarter–#20 JGR
2nd quarter–#41 JGR
3rd quarter–#19 SHR
4th quarter–#22 Penske

Each quarterly winner received 5K dollars. The end of the year winner receives 100K. Congratulations to the #41 crew for this years MVPC.

Pit Coach: Joe Piette and Kevin Sharpe
Front Changer: Shane Pipala
Front Carrier: John Bernal
Jackman: Sean Cotton
Rear Changer: Coleman Dollerhyde
Rear Carrier: Dwayne Moore
Gasman: Rick Pigeon

Leave a Comment